Tags

I say “trying” loosely. I have been attended many weddings over the past 10 years (as a guest and bridesmaid)and music almost always ends up being an issue. Whether the band isn’t all it was cracked up to be, or the DJ isn’t honoring people’s requests, someone ends up upset and offended. I’ve seen fights break out over music at weddings. Yes, it happens.

RSVP with song request

Even though this is your day, you still want your guests to have a good time and feel like they are a part of your special occasion. Obviously, some song requests might be ridiculous or inappropriate, but I’m sure your family and friends will feel honored knowing you took the time to ask what they wanted to hear. 

Have you been to a wedding where music became an issue? I’d love to hear about it!

