Tags

, , ,

I’m not big into comic books or superheroes, but if there was one way to get my husband to have anything to do with a wedding, it would be by either including Star Wars or Batman. I haven’t announced it yet, but we eloped a few months ago.

I know, I know – I write for a wedding magazine and I eloped?

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to discourage you from planning a wedding. It just wasn’t for us. But that doesn’t mean we can’t do something later on … and if we did, using Star Wars to lure him might not be a bad idea.

I’m not saying we’d have a Star Wars themed wedding and that I’d be Princess Leia, but I asked him yesterday if we were to have a wedding down the road if he’d be cool with something like this as our wedding invites:

Star Wars Invite

Source

His response? “Hell yes!”

I know he’s only HALF kidding. But it inspired this post. superhero wedding theme

Source

princess leia topper

Source

superman cake

Source

star wars light saber attack

Source

And I’ll leave you with this, because if I had to choose a comic book/super hero to love, it would be Batman.  And this is cool as hell.

batman

Source

Are you planning or have you ever been to a superhero themed wedding? Let us know!

