Tags

, , ,

I’ve been in my fair share of weddings; therefore, I have received my fair share of bridesmaid gifts. With that said, I’ve gotten much more use out of some than others. In all honesty, with all the money you’re spending on this event, you really should think about the practicality of these gifts for your party.  If you’re going to spend money on a gift, make sure they’ll get a good amount of use from them.

The most memorable (and by far, the most used) gift I received was from my college roommate over 6 years ago. We received a sterling silver necklace with our first initial as the charm in a gorgeously engraved sterling silver jewelry box. I wear that necklace at least once a week and always get compliments on it, and I use the box to keep it safe. It was thoughtful, simple, classy, and the fact that it continues to be a regular part of my wardrobe means it’s paid for itself 100 fold.

Another gift I received that gave me more use than I can count was a MAC makeup bag and kit. It had a palette of neutral eye shadows, bronzer, oil blotting powder and a really nice brush. I still have the brush and used that makeup for well over a year.

So here are some ideas I saw photos of (this is a WINERY wedding blog, after all,) that I think could work well for your wedding party.

bourbon-barrel gift idea

Wine, bourbon or whatever else your soon-to-be hubby’s friends are into, this gift will definitely keep on giving.

chalkboard beer mug

From the same source as above, this beer mug is also a cute idea. And just because it says Best Man doesn’t mean this can’t go to your chicas. Girls like to drink beer too!

Personalized wine caddy

Personalize these wine caddies and you might be rewarded with some wine next time they stop by your place.

monogrammed wine glass

Obviously I had to throw a wine glass in there! This would go great coupled with the wine caddie or even on its own.

Is there anything you think I missed? Let us know!

