Tags

,

When I was in college, I was invited to a New Year’s Eve wedding. At first I was a little disappointed because I had an ongoing tradition with the girls on my soccer team, but when I realized it was open bar and ball gown attire, I figured my girls would get over it. (And they did.)

Although I was just barely 21 and didn’t have much money, I was able to pull myself together for this amazing wedding – and it was a blast.

I’ll admit, I can’t remember for the life of me whose wedding it was or if they’re even together anymore (I was a +1) but I remember having an amazing time. The open bar *may* have had something to do with that (just a little,) but to be honest, that wedding always stuck with me. I will always remember that night. I thought it was magical to have the ones they loved most there with them when the countdown began, and when the clock struck midnight, that bride got to kiss her new hubby in celebration of their new lives together.

NYE kiss

I’m not a hopeless romantic by ANY means, but I remember how happy I felt for that couple, even though I really didn’t know them.

Had this wedding been on any other night, I highly doubt I would have remembered going. Talk about making an impact.

So, with Christmas being just two days away, I thought I’d throw together some ideas for Christmas, New Year’s Eve (and even though it’s a little late, some Hanukkah ideas too!) to bring you in the sprit, if you’re not already there.

red-sash-only

champagne-favors-NYE

s-HANUKKAH-CRAFTS-410x410

Fun-Cranberry-Colored-Bridesmaid-Heels

champange cake

snowflak-wedding-cakes-blue-ribbon

Draidel-Snow-Globes

Cool-Ideas-for-Christmas-Centerpiece-4

Some people wouldn’t want to mix a holiday with a wedding – it’s obviously a personal preference. But that wedding on New Year’s Eve 10 years ago – now that was a wedding I will never forget.

Have you been to a holiday themed wedding? Tell us about it!

